the nineties

At work the music that plays in the store are from CDs that the employees bring in. Usually it cycles through indie rock and top 40 but recently someone decided to subject the employees and customers to…a Super Fun 90s Mix!!!! Hurray for everyone. It would be so bad if there wasn’t so much Moffats and had Serial Joe’s Mistake stuck in my head all week.

Don’t get me wrong. I love 90s music. It was the background of my childhood: coming home after school and watching the MuchMusic Countdown or BET’s 106 & Park. I just don’t want to listen to it on a loop for 2-3 hours straight (during 6 hour shifts I sneakily force the sound system to skip the entire CD).

In the name of procrastination here is a YouTube playlist of classic 90s songs from my childhood. Come. Reminisce with me.

Leave a Reply

