redesign

Reservoir Dogs poster redesign

I love graphic design. In all facets of life. But nothing irks me the way poor graphic designs does. Papyrus on a movie poster, a restaurant sign or a book cover? I wince.

From what I’ve been told, redesigning a movie poster or book cover is a typical graphic design school exercise. Or simply a good way to take a break from working on client projects. Either way the results are usually pretty cool. Here are my favourite book cover and movie poster redesigns:

Harry Potter book covers

Batman as a french film poster

“I Can Read Movies” movies as book covers

Video games as books covers

Tarantino movie poster redesign (including the one above)

Leave a Reply

