I have dreams of orca whales and owls.

Regina Spektor – Hotel Song
Tom Williams – Hotel Song

Out of the weekly batch of mp3s I download from various blogs, Tom Williams’ version of the Hotel Song caught my attention among many crooner with a guitar tracks. The sweet tune sung with such an optimistic sound really makes the dark lyrics resonate. Actually, I hadn’t even realized that is was a cover until I found the original in Regina Spektor’s album, which on its own is full of wicked lyrics and angelic sound.

Leave a Reply

