I ain’t got no money and I ain’t got no boyfriend

Gentlemen Reg – The Boyfriend Song

I saw Gentlemen Reg perform at Trazac on New Years ’08 and it was one of my favourite live performances. It was well past midnight and everyone in the packed little tavern seemed to huddle together and love each other as we sang the song together (as lame as that sounds). This song is sort of my January anthem.
One thought on “I ain’t got no money and I ain’t got no boyfriend

  1. Pingback: true north, strong and free « these things i have found

Leave a Reply

